{Gluten Free} Christmas Gift Guide

~A gorgeously gluten free gift guide~

Christmas is just around the corner… the bells are jingling…the tree is twinkling…and everywhere smells of cinnamon.

Time is running out, and I’m at the point where my ideas have run dry! So, I’ve put together a little gluten free gift guide together for the lovely coeliacs in your life, although these could be enjoyed by anyone!

These are just gorgeous gifts that I’ve seen when I’m out christmas shopping that would be adored by your gluten-free family or friends. Everyone loves a scented candle, but what is more special than really thinking about how you can make someones gluten-free christmas that little bit easier and slightly more special!

Gift Guide copy

1 For the Novice Baker: Gluten Free Gift Packs- Delicious Alchemy– £13

These are perfect for someone who wants to get a bit more into baking but doesn’t know where to start…there isn’t 14 different types of flour you’ve never heard of…and Xanthan Gum, what is that? This perfect box of treats can be baked and enjoyed by everyone, and are perfect for building up gluten-free baking confidence. I baked some delicious goodies last christmas and they all went down a treat!

2 For the Experimental Baker: Deliciously Ella Cookbook– £9

Not everything in this recipe book is gluten-free but I’m sure the experimental baker can make it happen! Lovely, fresh, healthy recipes that everyone can enjoy! There are so many different recipes to try out…and things you wold have never dreamed to have put together! This is on my actual christmas wish list…lets hope I’m on the nice list this year!

3 For the Cake Lover: Cake and Plate Small Gift Bag- Honeybuns Bakery– £35

A hamper of cakes…what could be more delightful! A hamper of cakes with a gorgeous little plate and tin. Perfect for that stylish kitchen and quirky picnics! Everything from Honeybuns is jam packed with deliciousness- I can tell you that for sure!

4 For the Home Cook: Gluten Free Heaven Magazine subscription– £23 a year

I picked up Gluten Free Heaven and Free From Heaven while I was at the allergy and free from show this year. Its a wonderful for cooking and baking delicious recipes for you and your loved ones at home. It’s wonderful to flick through on a Sunday afternoon, and as well as recipes, it filled with interesting articles and advice!

5 For the Newly Diagnosed Coeliac: Membership to Coeliac UK– £24 for a year

Being a newly diagnosed coeliac is hard. What got me through the most was the amazing resources available on the Coeliac UK members section, particularly the Food and Drink directory. Everything is just so confusing even now and this will make life for them and their family so much easier! You’d actually be giving the gift of peace of mind and confidence! How amazing would that feel!

6 For the Coeliac Child: Eating With Emily– £9

Diagnosed (I do hate that word)….finding out I was a coeliac as an adult (well 18) was hard enough. I couldn’t imagine comprehending what everything meant as a child. I’ve only had chance to flick through this on Amazon and read the reviews but what an amazing guide for a coeliac child you know! I wish I could have read this as a confused uni fresher!

7 Luxury Gifts: A Gluten Free Hamper from Brompton Food Market– £65

Sometimes christmas is about going all out! I saw this hamper featured in one of the papers on the underground (maybe the metro?) and thought how much I would love to receive a great big box of new products to try…and the wicker box is to die for! This would be a perfect gift for a gluten-free family!

8 For all the Family: Foods of Athenry Christmas Pudding– £7

For those who can’t live without christmas pudding…here is the best of the best!

9 For the Chocoholic: Booja Booja Chocolate– Starting at £1.69

Oh these little chocolate beauties are amazing, a christmas gift I actually received a few years ago, it was hard not to eat them all in one go! So many different varieties, and in beautiful presentation boxes…these chocolates are truly special!

10 For the Teen: Gluten is my Bitch by April Peveteaux– £6

Not happy with my use of the word teen, but I think any 16 to twenty-something would love this book…A tongue in cheek guide to being gluten free! I’ve also seen it in Urban Outfitters so it must be trendy!

Don’t forget to have a look at my gluten free christmas menu ideas and guide to christmas.

 

Have you got any good gluten-free christmas gift ideas, have you received any of these as a gift? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below x

 

Everything here is something that I’ve seen out and about or tried myself…none of the pictures above are my own but I did put the collage together!

One thought on “{Gluten Free} Christmas Gift Guide

  1. Pingback: 5 Gluten Free Things I’m loving this week | Gorgeously Gluten Free

Leave a comment