5 Gluten Free Things I’m loving this week

In the count down to christmas, this week has all been about christmas shopping. However, I’m pretty much done! I’ve over-spent once again and bought ridiculously expensive wrapping paper (I have a problem, I do it each year). But…. if you can’t spoil your loved ones at christmas, then when can you?

This week has been all about simple, quick meals to keep my energy up through all the barging through Selfridges!

So this is what I’ve been loving this week…

1 No G

IMG_1121

I’ve tried a few things by No G now and they’re always great. I had one for a picnic once but I will tell you, they’re so much better baked! Now I bake them on an evening and take them into work for my lunch! I’ve also got a few steak pies in my freezer ready for a cheeky dinner! www.toogoodtobeglutenfree.com
twitter white navy button Instagram navy button white Facebook white navy button

2 Rummo Gluten Free Stelline Pasta

IMG_1122

Now who doesn’t want pasta shaped like little stars. I bought these from my local Italian deli, who have a good range of delicious GF pastas, all very reasonably priced! These are perfect in soups, but I like them in the same ways you would have Orzo! www.pastarummo.it/en

 twitter white navy button Instagram navy button white Facebook white navy button

3 Amisa Gluten Free Ravioli

IMG_1123

Now this one is cheating a bit because I haven’t actually eaten them yet….but I’m still in love! Don’t they look fantastic! I bought these from As Nature Intended on Chiswick High Street. Can’t wait to have them with some extra virgin olive oil and some parmesan cheese! Mmmm….. www.amisa.co.uk

  Facebook white navy button

4 Pip & Nut Coconut Almond Butter

IMG_1124

I’m a bit late to this nut butter party. I’ve always hated peanuts and peanut butter, so it’s never been something I thought I was missing in my life. Until now… This almond butter is the perfect balance between sweet and salty! However, I think I put too much on my toast as a lot of it got stuck on the roof of my mouth, I was treating it a bit like jam, when it needs to be applied thinly more like butter.  www.pipandnut.com

 twitter white navy button Instagram navy button white Facebook white navy button

5 Bills Brunch

IMG_1120

It’s my go-to place for brunches out. If i’m honest I’ll always get the Eggs Benedict or if I’m feeling fancy this Eggs Royale! Perfect poached eggs every time! www.bills-website.co.uk

 twitter white navy button Instagram navy button white Facebook white navy button

A {Gorgeously} Gluten Free Gift Guide   A {Gorgeously} Gluten Free Guide to Christmas

Have you been loving anything amazing this week? Have you tried any of the things above? Let me know in the comments below x

 

 

11 thoughts on “5 Gluten Free Things I’m loving this week

      • I’m desperate for some 😉 There is another company who make them called Coori, but not got around to ordering any (poor student over here 😉 ). The nut butter looks lovely too! I like you, am not a fan of peanut butter. Some online shopping is needed now I think…. haha! If I find any of it I will let you know! I’m not in London (I live in Reading, Berks) so tricky to get some of these niche items sometimes!

      • Oh having been a poor student for year and now working full time I’ve gone crazy in the health food shops as of late! But I’ll be a student again next year so just relishing in the amazing food stuff London has to offer! I think you can get a similar almond butter in Holland and Barrett though! It’s quite expensive, I wouldn’t have bought it if I hadn’t just been paid! Hahaha still stingey with money at heart! 😛

Leave a comment