5 Gluten Free Things I’m Loving This Week

Summer finally arrived in South Shields this week! The sun is shining, I’m sitting outside with a iced coffee a jar, topped with a paper straw that matches my dress. Perfection.

It won’t last long though as there are storms forecast…typical!

1 Avocado on Toast

IMG_5219

 

So I’m a bit late to the avo-toast party…but better late than never. I paired my Genius bread with half and avocado seasoned with salt, pepper and chilli flakes. Never have I been so satisfied with my lunch. I didn’t snack at all that afternoon.

2 Almond Milk

IMG_5235

 

So, I didn’t expect to like this. But it’s my new favourite thing. This is a iced almond milk latte, and earlier in the week I made hot chocolate. I have to admit, as I’m not dairy free, I won’t be saying goodbye to my milk…I love a good cup of tea too much. However, I’d like to mix it up sometimes, maybe adding it to my porridge or morning smoothie?

3 Isabel’s pizza base mix: Bagel style.

IMG_5221

 

Well..these were certainly fun to make! I know they don’t look like bagels….thats why I’ve called them ball-gels. Hahaha. I’ll pop up the recipe and review soon….come back and check 🙂

4 Summer Salads

IMG_5218

 

What is better than a nice summer salad? Nothing…I topped this beast with avo, bacon and jalapeños. The only thing that could have made it better was some sour cream and salsa…but I made do with mayo.

5 Fruity Breakfasts

IMG_5217aCantaloupe, pomegranate, blueberries and strawberries with some low-fat lemon greek style yoghurt. (Iced latte in the jar!) Perfect for the morning after a huge spaghetti Bolognese!

 

So, what gluten free things have you been loving this week? I’d love you to tell me in the comments below! 🙂

 

One thought on “5 Gluten Free Things I’m Loving This Week

Leave a Reply

