Darling Spuds Sour Cream with a Hint of Mexican Chilli Crisps: Gluten Free Review

introTitleSo Last week, Darling Spuds felt sorry for me; as a poor student I couldn’t afford to try their new crisps. So as I wallowed in my self-pity, a tweet came my way which filled up my shivering body with warmth…..FREE SAMPLES!

So this afternoon, as I placed a ‘Sour Cream with a Hint of Mexican Chilli’ crisp in my mouth, I couldn’t imagine how yummy they would be.

Pre-Coelaic, I was always a massive fan of Walkers Sweet Chilli Sensations, however; Walkers have left us GF’s out in the cold and on the hunt for a new crisp company to replace the Gary Linker shaped hole in our snack cupboard. These sour cream and chilli ‘spuds’ reminded me of the good old days, they do however have their own distinct flavour and are nicely spicy, but I did hark back to a previous life. They are nicely layered with flavour, I’m not sure how a person does that with a crisp but I am pleasantly surprised!

In all seriousness, they are really tasty crisps, I love their packaging design, its nice and simple and states clearly that they are Gluten Free.

dsscmc01_3 It’s nice and refreshing to see no-nonsense packaging with a hint of humour! A lot of GF products look clinical and medicinal but these look great.

Thank You Darling Spuds for filling the void in my life, and providing me with excitement during the time all students dread…dissertation time.

*Beware, they are GF and Vegetarian but do contain milk: stay away the lactose intolerant*

As always…my views are my own and are not influenced by me receiving complementary products to review. 

 

One thought on “Darling Spuds Sour Cream with a Hint of Mexican Chilli Crisps: Gluten Free Review

  1. Pingback: Daura Damm: Gluten Free Beer From Estrella. Review. | Gorgeously Gluten Free

Leave a comment